Solent Medical Skills | Pre-Hospital Medical Training

FREC Course Dates

Please make sure you have completed your pre-course reading and understand about the total hours needed for your qualification:

FREC 3 requires a total of 153 hours. 10-30 hours is pre-course reading of the approved books, followed by 37 hours in the classroom and the remaining time to make up the 153 total hours is post-course learning. Learners have a maximum of 20 weeks to complete their FREC 3 post-course hours.

FREC 4 requires a total of 180 hours. 10-30 hours is pre-course reading of the approved books, followed by 37 hours in the classroom and the remaining time to make up the 180 total hours is post-course learning. Learners have a maximum of 12 months to complete their FREC 4 post-course hours.

FREC 3 or 4 post-course hours can be purely self study (logged in detail), or it can be shifts as an event medic, security medic, CFR etc. It can also be a mixture of the two.

FREC 5 requires 940 hours from the learner in total, with 104 hours contact time in the classroom, 750 hours on clinical placement and the rest made up through self-study. Learners have a maximum of 2 years to complete their FREC 5 post-course hours.

Prices per learner at Southampton (SO14 5QY) unless otherwise agreed

 

SAFE ADMINISTRATION of LIFESAVING MEDICATION (2 day)

PRE-HOSPITAL DRUGS COURSE (2 day) £250; Mon 17 – Tues 18 September 2018 Book now

FREC® 3 (5 day)

FREC® 3 (5 day) £495: Thu 5 – Mon 9 Jul 2018 COURSE FULL

FREC® 3 (5 day) £495: Sat 11 – Wed 15 Aug 2018 COURSE FULL

FREC® 3 (5 day) £495: Sat 8 – Wed 12 Sep 2018  COURSE FULL

FREC® 3 (5 day) £495: Wed 14 – Sun 18 Nov 2018  Book now

FREC® 3 (5 day) £495: Sat 5 – Wed 9 Jan 2019  Book now

FREC® 3 conversion from FPOS-I or other APL  (3 day)

FREC® 3 conversion from FPOS-I or other APL (3 day) £375: Mon 8 – Thu 10 May 2018 COURSE FULL

FREC® 3 conversion from FPOS-I or other APL (3 day) £375: Sat 16 – Mon 18 Jun 2018 Book now

FREC® 3 conversion from FPOS-I or other APL (3 day) £375: Fri 31 Aug – Sun 2 Sep 2018 Book now

FREC® 3 conversion from FPOS-I or other APL (3 day) £375: Mon 5 – Wed 7 Nov 2018 Book now

FREC® 3 conversion from FPOS-I or other APL (3 day) £375: Fri 25 – Sun 27 Jan 2019 Book now

FREC® 4 (5 day)

FREC® 4 (5 day) £595: Thu 7 – Mon 11 Jun 2018 COURSE FULL

FREC® 4 (5 day) £595: Fri 13 – Tue 17 Jul 2018 Book now

FREC® 4 (5 day) £595: Mon 20 – Fri 24 Aug 2018 COURSE FULL

FREC® 4 (5 day) £595: Mon 24 – Fri 28 Sep 2018 COURSE FULL

       FREC® 4 (5 day) £595: Wed 17 – Sun 21 Oct 2018 Book now

FREC® 4 (5 day) £595: Wed 5 – Sun 9 Dec 2018 Book now

FREC® 4 (5 day) £595: Mon 14 – Fri 18 Jan 2019 Book now

FREC® 5 (3 x 5 day modules)

FREC® 5 (5 day Module 1) £745: Mon 29 Jan – Fri 2 Feb 2018 COURSE FULL

FREC® 5 (5 day Module 1) £745: Mon 28 May – Fri 1 Jun 2018 COURSE FULL

FREC® 5 (5 day Module 2) £745: Mon 26 Feb – Fri 2 Mar 2018 COURSE FULL

FREC® 5 (5 day Module 2) £745: Mon 25 – Fri 29 Jun 2018 COURSE FULL

FREC® 5 (5 day Module 3) £745: Mon 26 – Fri 30 Mar 2018 COURSE FULL

FREC® 5 (5 day Module 3) £745: Mon 23 – Fri 27 Jul 2018 COURSE FULL

FREC® 5 (5 day Module 1) £745: Mon 29 Oct – Fri 2 Nov 2018 Book now

FREC® 5 (5 day Module 2) £745: Mon 26 – Fri 30 Nov 2018 Book now

FREC® 5 (5 day Module 3) £745: Mon 17 – Fri 21 Dec 2018 Book now

Return to FREC page OTHER COURSES

First Aid at Work, (3 day) £200: Please ring for dates

Emergency First Aid at Work, (1 day) £120: Please ring for dates

Paediatric First Aid, (2 day) £120: Please ring for dates

GP, Dentist Refresher, (3 hour) £29: Please ring for dates

Activity First Aid, (2 day) £120: Please ring for dates

Med-aware Paediatric, (3 hour) £20 please ring to arrange

Med-aware Over 55’s, (3 hour) £20 please ring to arrange

Contact Solent Medical Skills

If you have any questions or queries - or need some advice about any of our courses please contact us.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This